The first of High Judges (Hauts Voués) of Anthisnes were the Dukes of Limburg. In 1292, the role is assigned to Thomas Corbeau d’Antine and perpetuated in his family until 1671. It is Godefroid of Anthisnes who built the outbuildings of the “Avouerie ( Confessional) in 1642 and the castle in 1648. The tower of the XII century stands in the center of this Renaissance style building. The castle was built in bluestone to the south and west facades. The north and east facades are in brick and stone. Inside is the original paving stone work on edge, and the imposing wood work which inspires grandeur and solemnity.